About EANN

EANN currently has more than 2500 members from  19 countries throughout Europe.


The mission of the European Association of Neuroscience Nurses (EANN) is to enhance and develop the competence of European neuroscience nurses by improving the exchange of information between nurses across Europe. In realising the mission of our Association optimal patient outcomes will be promoted leading to improved standards in patient care throughout the European community.

With the launch of the working groups in 2016, the momentum has continued and the aims and objectives of the groups have been cemented by agreeing on a directory of recognised principles and values. These will establish a framework to guide further work streams in the future.

pdf icon  Click here to download our Mission Statement: Principles and Values.


Our vision for the future is that the European Association of Neuroscience Nurses will be easily accessible to every neuroscience nurse in Europe and that knowledgeable, competent and skilled neuroscience nurses will deliver nursing care.

We are striving to attract other EU countries to join us and benefit from networking and sharing of best practice in Neuroscience.


Facebook link

Member countries

This map of Europe highlights all the countries (in blue with white lettering) that currently participate and are active members of the EANN.

EANN Member Countries

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Finland
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Macedonia
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Northern Ireland
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Serbia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  © 2024 - European Association of Neuroscience Nurses